Reading

Reading is something that I enjoy and probably couldn’t live without. One of my favorite sensations is when a book completely transports me to another time, another place, in another mind.

Harry Potter by JK Rowling is a book series that does this for me. Sometimes I sit down in my favorite reading chair, a comfortably padded western style chair in front of a large window, and time slips away. I have to admit that sometimes I haven’t quite wrapped up my homework yet when I sit down to read, and I go into a shocked frenzy upon hearing my Mom call for dinner. How could three hours slip away so fast?!

Every now and again I hear people say that they don’t like reading… rubbish! If you have ever said that then listen up! I have come to the conclusion that everyone, some way- somehow likes to reading. Though some people either think that they don’t have time for it, or haven’t connected with a book yet. It’s possible that you don’t like reading novels, so try reading short stories or magazines.

There is reading out there for everyone!  Just keep reading and you’ll find a book that transports you, you’ll think; “how could I have ever not liked reading?!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *